Who I am, and why I’m here

Toby Balls

Hello, and welcome to Itchy Quill. My name’s Tobias, and I love writing. I mean, who doesn’t, right? We all jot little notes, text digitised words from finger to eye, or send emails to our long and lost; but I mean I LOVE it. I have been using any excuse to write since I was five, leaving words trailing behind me like breadcrumbs. That inner-child follows me around to this day, pulling at my sleeve and pointing at stuff it thinks is cool for my outer-adult to giggle at.

I’m here to blog about things of interest, in a way that will hopefully captivate and inspire. I would love to list them all, but that’s the beauty of Itchy Quill; it has no limits. Topics will range from travel to reading, from history to invention, from survival to intelligence. When I find something that excites or engrosses me, I want to share it.

My hope is that I can help to inspire some of you, or at least amuse you. There is such a wealth of information out there, just at our fingertips. If we can utilise it effectively, we can craft an educated, exciting and entertaining life for ourselves.

The truth is we all want to have fun and feel inspired, right? Well, let’s start that journey together. Come with me internet, let’s storm the gates of boredom!

If this sounds like something that tickles your fancy, you won’t be disappointed. You will receive a weekly article post for those who prefer a longer read, with pepperings of smaller posts to keep you going in between.

Say hello if you want, or  send any feedback or requests on topics or themes. 2015 is going to be a great year, and I look forward to getting to know you all!

Leave a comment or Email me!

 

walking away2

© Itchy Quill and ItchyQuill.WordPress.com, 2015

12 thoughts on “Who I am, and why I’m here

  1. Hey, well you’re reason for inspiring on this community of blogging it’s very intriguing. I am on the very same purpose to the inspire and motivate. It’s amazing how words can reach out to others and help them in some type of way. Anyway, just wanted to say congrats with your wonderful blog!
    I want to share with you a post of mine from my blog. Hope you enjoy!
    http://chitez.com/2014/12/27/strike-the-new-you/

    Like

  2. Good to meet you Tobias. You have a great logo and great itch to write 🙂
    I am just curious, why don’t you enable the comments on your ‘about’ page quillography ?

    Like

  3. A great introduction to yourself and your blog, especially loved the first paragraph, well written!

    Liked by 1 person

Scratch the Itch